Future of Retail eConference

You can skip ahead to a specific presentations by clicking the three-line icon on the bottom right of the video.

5 Retail & Consumer Trends

Special Thanks to Our Exclusive Sponsor:


Lottery Presentations (Starts 10 am EST)

Adam Caughill

Director, Lottery Business Development

Caughill will discuss in-lane solutions and potential new games that can arise from it.

Camilla Curiale

Manager, Lotto Product Management

Curiale will discuss initiatives for evolving retail.

Ioannis Gerothanasis

General Manager, Planning & Market Development

Gerothanasis will discuss Lotterywest retail transformation.

Cocozza and Bjerke-Narud

Norsk Tipping

Cocozza and Bjerke-Narud will discuss advanced signage and its impact on the lottery.

Retailer Panel (11:10 am)

Kroger is also the third-largest retailer in the world. Nearly 2,800 stores in 35 US states under two dozen banners and annual sales of more than $115.3bn.

Albertsons Companies operates 2,200 stores across US states and the District of Columbia, under 20 well-known banners including Albertsons, Safeway, Vons, Jewel-Osco, Shaw’s, Acme, Tom Thumb, Randalls, United Supermarkets, Pavilions, Star Market, Haggen and Carrs, as well as meal kit company Plated based in New York City.

Technology Companies Presentations(11:50 am)

Björn Sjolund & Tuomas Wuoti


Sjolund and Wuoti will discuss using wi-fi/app to enable one-to-one marketing capabilities and multi-channel retargeting.

Warren Schierling

Creative Director

With this brief talk, Schierling will summarize some of the changes happening in the world and the effect on the retail landscape. He’ll cover trends on everything from how to use economical activations for the most impact to how to use digital to build a differentiated  customer experience in retail.

Jan Kestle

President and CEO

Kestle will present on the changing retailer and consumer landscape.

Lottery Director Panel (12:30 pm)

Tom Delacenserie


Drew Svitko

Executive Director

Duncan Malyon 

Director of Retail

Kevin Hall

Executive Director